COVID-19 update | Africa's fight against the virus

As the cases of novel coronavirus increase in Africa – governments are taking action to prevent a full outbreak. Algeria, Senegal, Egypt, Nigeria, Tunisia, South Africa and Morocco have all recorded cases of COVID-19. The total number of cases on the continent stands at 27.
Algeria being the most affected with 17 cases so far. South Africa, Tunisia and Nigeria have one case each while Senegal reported four and Egypt two. Numerous events, sport matches and conferences in various countries have been cancelled or postponed in efforts to curb the spread.
We’re joined by our reporter Noma Bolani who is in Morocco.

For more news, visit and also #SABCNews on Social Media.